Of trees , migrants and power (supply)

So this past week has been a whirlwind of news , both local and foreign , I don’t usually do news but this week I will !

Firstly children in cages in the USA . I have to ask my self why ? Just why ? Who in their sick mind forces families apart , reminiscent of not only Nazis but of internment camps in America during WW2 , but even then families where kept together .

It’s wrong just wrong ! Power gone wrong , policing gone wrong , humanity gone wrong !

Then we have our Italian cousins ! So you want to take a hard line on immigration , (whilst Italians are inundating our shores looking for a better life here in Malta , you know that third world country you give electricity too ! ), well done – NOT ! When did we put a price on human life ?

And then when the republic of Malta stands up and pretty much does the same thing malta is the plucky under dog , errr no , it’s just the same thing , playing with peoples lives for political coverage .

And finally trees ! Malta is small and built up , and yes we need new roads , but why remove trees in such away ? Trees provide shade , homes for birds and other natural life .

Trees are not a picture , hung in a spot , then to be moved when needed! Trees take years to grow . We need more trees to enhance our island , an island suffering from less rainfall than ever , and why ? Less trees .

I’m not bothered by comments of non indigenous plants , but I do enjoy oxygen derived from trees , I enjoy shade from trees , and I enjoy nature that live in trees , you may call me old fashioned in that way!

Let us know where our trees are being replanted ! Let us know where migrants are kept and living in humane conditions , and please mr and mrs politicians , remember , we voted you in , and we can vote you out !

Author: stephenmbugeja

Dad , husband and brother . I try not to worry and take things as they come !

Leave a comment